Workforce Consultants

Do you want to talk to someone about your workforce needs? We have workforce consultants located across the province who can provide you with tools and resources to help you recruit, retain and strengthen your workforce. They can help you understand grant funding opportunities, employment standards, and labour market information that will help you prepare for the future. Based in your region, your workforce consultant understands your specific needs and can respond to them.

Find your local workforce consultant below and connect with them today. If you cannot find a consultant in your region, please contact our Employer Hotline, toll-free, at 1-800-661-3753. They will be able to provide you with your local workforce consultant's information. 

Questions about Canada-Alberta Job Grant?
For information, employers can visit www.AlbertaCanada.com/jobgrant, email jobgrant@gov.ab.ca, phone 780-638-9424 within Edmonton, or toll free 1-855-638-9424.

Questions about Summer Temporary Employment Program (STEP)?
For information, employers can visit www.AlbertaCanada.com/STEP, email step@gov.ab.ca, phone 780-638-4727 within Edmonton, or toll free 1-866-338-4727.

Region Contact Information

Jasper

Louise Gale
office: 780-817-3784
cell: 780-223-4335
louise.gale@gov.ab.ca

Hinton

Louise Gale
office: 780-817-3784
cell: 780-223-4335
louise.gale@gov.ab.ca

Edson

Louise Gale
office: 780-817-3784
cell: 780-223-4335
louise.gale@gov.ab.ca
Northern and Central Team Manager Cosette Marriott
office: 780-871-6406
cell: 780-872-6674
cosette.marriott@gov.ab.ca
Vermilion Jean Vidal
office: 780-853-8171
cell: 780-581-1123
jean.vidal@gov.ab.ca
Lloydminster Jean Vidal
office: 780-853-8171
cell: 780-581-1123
jean.vidal@gov.ab.ca
Wainwright Jean Vidal
office: 780-853-8171
cell: 780-581-1123
jean.vidal@gov.ab.ca
Wetaskiwin Moyra Kennedy
office: 780-361-5892
cell: 780-360-9111
moyra.kennedy@gov.ab.ca
Camrose Moyra Kennedy
office: 780-361-5892
cell: 780-360-9111
moyra.kennedy@gov.ab.ca
Pigeon Lake Moyra Kennedy
office: 780-361-5892
cell: 780-360-9111
moyra.kennedy@gov.ab.ca
Ponoka Moyra Kennedy
office: 780-361-5892
cell: 780-360-9111
moyra.kennedy@gov.ab.ca
Lethbridge Bryon Anderson
office: 403-388-1981
cell: 403-308-1879
bryon.anderson@gov.ab.ca
Taber Bryon Anderson
office: 403-388-1981
cell: 403-308-1879
bryon.anderson@gov.ab.ca
Fort MacLeod Bryon Anderson
office: 403-388-1981
cell: 403-308-1879
bryon.anderson@gov.ab.ca
Pincher Creek Bryon Anderson
office: 403-388-1981
cell: 403-308-1879
bryon.anderson@gov.ab.ca
Medicine Hat Melanie Friesen
office: 403-528-5294
cell: 403-866-1530
melanie.friesen@gov.ab.ca
Brooks Melanie Friesen
office: 403-528-5294
cell: 403-866-1530
melanie.friesen@gov.ab.ca
Bow Island Melanie Friesen
office: 403-528-5294
cell: 403-866-1530
melanie.friesen@gov.ab.ca
Redcliff Melanie Friesen
office: 403-528-5294
cell: 403-866-1530
melanie.friesen@gov.ab.ca
Foremost Melanie Friesen
office: 403-528-5294
cell: 403-866-1530
melanie.friesen@gov.ab.ca
Edmonton

Lisa Ho
office: 780-644-2872
cell: 780-289-0692
lisa.ho@gov.ab.ca

Leduc County

Lisa Ho
office: 780-644-2872
cell: 780-289-0692
lisa.ho@gov.ab.ca

Strathcona County

Lisa Ho
office: 780-644-2872
cell: 780-289-0692
lisa.ho@gov.ab.ca

Edmonton Team Manager

Kelly Josey
office: 780-422-5749
cell: 780-974-8537
kelly.josey@gov.ab.ca

Calgary Team Manager

Kelly Josey
office: 780-422-5749
cell: 780-974-8537
kelly.josey@gov.ab.ca

Edmonton, Calgary and Southern Alberta Team Manager

Kelly Josey
office: 780-422-5749
cell: 780-974-8537
kelly.josey@gov.ab.ca

Edmonton

Hana El Sherbini
office: 780-415-6343
cell: 780-690-3982
hanan.elsherbini@gov.ab.ca

Parkland County

Hana El Sherbini
office: 780-415-6343
cell: 780-690-3982
hanan.elsherbini@gov.ab.ca

Grande Prairie

Zelda Behuniak
office: 780-538-5527
cell: 780-512-4880
zelda.behuniak@gov.ab.ca

Grande Cache

Zelda Behuniak
office: 780-538-5527
cell: 780-512-4880
zelda.behuniak@gov.ab.ca

Fairview

Zelda Behuniak
office: 780-538-5527
cell: 780-512-4880
zelda.behuniak@gov.ab.ca

Whitecourt

Kristy Tuts
office: 780-778-7189
cell: 780-268-4756
kristy.tuts@gov.ab.ca

Mayerthorpe

Kristy Tuts
office: 780-778-7189
cell: 780-268-4756
kristy.tuts@gov.ab.ca

Fox Creek

Kristy Tuts
office: 780-778-7189
cell: 780-268-4756
kristy.tuts@gov.ab.ca

Valleyview

Kristy Tuts
office: 780-778-7189
cell: 780-268-4756
kristy.tuts@gov.ab.ca

Barrhead

Kristy Tuts
office: 780-778-7189
cell: 780-268-4756
kristy.tuts@gov.ab.ca

Fort Saskatchewan

Leslie Jacobsen
office: 780-997-4001
cell: 587-984-1963
leslie.jacobsen@gov.ab.ca

Vegreville

Leslie Jacobsen
office: 780-997-4001
cell: 587-984-1963
leslie.jacobsen@gov.ab.ca

Lamont

Leslie Jacobsen
office: 780-997-4001
cell: 587-984-1963
leslie.jacobsen@gov.ab.ca

Redwater

Leslie Jacobsen
office: 780-997-4001
cell: 587-984-1963
leslie.jacobsen@gov.ab.ca

Fort McMurray/Wood Buffalo

Vanessa Cheeseman
office: 780-743-7431
cell: 587-783-1758
vanessa.cheeseman@gov.ab.ca

Bonnyville

Karyann Boychuk
office: 780-815-3822
cell: 780-815-3822
karyann.boychuk@gov.ab.ca

Cold Lake

Karyann Boychuk
office: 780-815-3822
cell: 780-815-3822
karyann.boychuk@gov.ab.ca

St. Paul

Karyann Boychuk
office: 780-815-3822
cell: 780-815-3822
karyann.boychuk@gov.ab.ca

Athabasca

Brad Hestbak
office: 780-675-8211
cell: 587-597-4801
brad.hestbak@gov.ab.ca

Lac La Biche

Brad Hestbak
office: 780-675-8211
cell: 587-597-4801
brad.hestbak@gov.ab.ca

Slave Lake

Brad Hestbak
office: 780-675-8211
cell: 587-597-4801
brad.hestbak@gov.ab.ca

Edmonton

Sneda Vargas
office: 780-643-1575
cell: 780-370-0813
sneda.vargas@gov.ab.ca

Sturgeon County

Sneda Vargas
office: 780-643-1575
cell: 780-370-0813
sneda.vargas@gov.ab.ca

Gibbons

Sneda Vargas
office: 780-643-1575
cell: 780-370-0813
sneda.vargas@gov.ab.ca

Drayton Valley

Lucie Geczi
office: 780-289-6197
cell: 780-289-6197
lucie.geczi@gov.ab.ca

Rocky Mountain House

Lucie Geczi
office: 780-289-6197
cell: 780-289-6197
lucie.geczi@gov.ab.ca

Spruce Grove

Lucie Geczi
office: 780-289-6197
cell: 780-289-6197
lucie.geczi@gov.ab.ca

Calgary

Cheryl Olenick
office: 403-476-4923
cell: 403-560-5720
cheryl.olenick@gov.ab.ca

Okotoks

Cheryl Olenick
office: 403-476-4923
cell: 403-560-5720
cheryl.olenick@gov.ab.ca

Black Diamond

Cheryl Olenick
office: 403-476-4923
cell: 403-560-5720
cheryl.olenick@gov.ab.ca

High River

Cheryl Olenick
office: 403-476-4923
cell: 403-560-5720
cheryl.olenick@gov.ab.ca

Calgary

Karen Blackmur
office: 403-297-7774
cell: 403-560-3680
karen.blackmur@gov.ab.ca

Airdrie

Karen Blackmur
office: 403-297-7774
cell: 403-560-3680
karen.blackmur@gov.ab.ca

Balzac

Karen Blackmur
office: 403-297-7774
cell: 403-560-3680
karen.blackmur@gov.ab.ca

Calgary

Don Marner
office: 403-297-7462
cell: 403-613-0610
don.marner@gov.ab.ca

Banff

Don Marner
office: 403-297-7462
cell: 403-613-0610
don.marner@gov.ab.ca

Canmore

Don Marner
office: 403-297-7462
cell: 403-613-0610
don.marner@gov.ab.ca

Cochrane

Don Marner
office: 403-297-7462
cell: 403-613-0610
don.marner@gov.ab.ca

Red Deer

Nicole Lorrain
office: 403-754-6343
cell: 403-396-3701
nicole.lorrain@gov.ab.ca

Sylvan Lake

Nicole Lorrain
office: 403-754-6343
cell: 403-396-3701
nicole.lorrain@gov.ab.ca

Olds

Nicole Lorrain
office: 403-754-6343
cell: 403-396-3701
nicole.lorrain@gov.ab.ca

Stettler

Nicole Lorrain
office: 403-754-6343
cell: 403-396-3701
nicole.lorrain@gov.ab.ca

Lacombe

Nicole Lorrain
office: 403-754-6343
cell: 403-396-3701
nicole.lorrain@gov.ab.ca

Calgary

Carolyn Melnyk
office: 403-592-4036
cell: 403-875-5698
carolyn.melnyk@gov.ab.ca

Drumheller

Carolyn Melnyk
office: 403-592-4036
cell: 403-875-5698
carolyn.melnyk@gov.ab.ca

Strathmore

Carolyn Melnyk
office: 403-592-4036
cell: 403-875-5698
carolyn.melnyk@gov.ab.ca

Three Hills

Carolyn Melnyk
office: 403-592-4036
cell: 403-875-5698
carolyn.melnyk@gov.ab.ca

Hanna

Carolyn Melnyk
office: 403-592-4036
cell: 403-875-5698
carolyn.melnyk@gov.ab.ca

Peace River

Kris Rollheiser
office: 780-624-6128
cell: 780-219-1208
kris.rollheiser@gov.ab.ca

High Prairie

Kris Rollheiser
office: 780-624-6128
cell: 780-219-1208
kris.rollheiser@gov.ab.ca

High Level

Kris Rollheiser
office: 780-624-6128
cell: 780-219-1208
kris.rollheiser@gov.ab.ca